tree-hugging vacation

Here’s where I was, for a few lovely days of walking, trees, water, more trees, marvellous scents, air, trees, air, and more trees. Even a drowned forest! And a 1000-year-old tree called Opa (“Grandpa”), who appears more than once in other people’s pictures below. Apologies. I didn’t bring a camera, partly as I never take pictures when I’m enjoying myself, as I find I can’t multitask on being in the moment and capturing it. Anyway, here’s some pictures of where I was and the tree I hugged.

Care to reply?

