politics

Liking this:

Meet Peta Lindsay, Your Young, Black, Female Presidential Candidate

OK, it’s partly vested interest/smugness given where I live, my own nationality, and what counts as normal middle-of-the-road politics where I’m from. None of which are American. I have lots of American friendss, and spent happy times there (often in spite of the then régime). I feel deeply sorry for them, and sympathetic. My heart goes out. These are good people, in a good country, and they deserve the best. Or at least: they deserve so much more, and so much better, than what’s going on at present.

And women’s issues for my neighbours south of the border? Don’t get me started. I weep.

Care to reply?

